Term Dates & Holidays - The Halley Academy
Menu

Term Dates & Holidays

On any school day the right place to be is in the academy.

Permission must be requested from the Principal for a student to have any time away from the academy during the six terms.  Requests must be made in writing, in advance.

Family holidays must be arranged to fit in with academy holiday dates.

 

Term Dates 2018-19

Tuesday 4 September 2018 Years 7 and 12 return
Wednesday 5 September 2018 All Year Groups return
Tuesday 4 September - Friday 19 October 2018 Term 1
Monday 22 October - Friday 2 November 2018 Autumn Break
Monday 5 November - Friday 21 December 2018 Term 2
Monday 24 December 2018 - Friday 4 January 2019 Winter Break
Monday 7 January 2019 INSET
Tuesday 8 January - Thursday 14 February 2019 Term 3
Friday 15 February 2019 LAT Conference (Academy Closed)
Monday 18 February - Friday 22 February 2019 Early Spring Break
Monday 25 February - Friday 5 April 2019 Term 4
Monday 8 April - Monday 22 April 2019 Spring Break
Tuesday 23 April - Friday 24 May 2019 Term 5
Monday 6 May 2019 May Day Bank Holiday
Monday 27 May - Friday 31 May 2019 Early Summer Break
Monday 3 June - Wednesday 24 July 2019 Term 6
Thursday 25 July - Friday 30 August 2019 Summer Break